Been a little busy. So here’s some Chicken Marsala

Sorry it has been too long since I have posted. Had some different events going on and was also out of the area for a few days, so it’s nice to be back and in the kitchen. This is a non-traditional chicken marsala type dish.

Image

From growing up, I remember chicken marsala always being the chicken and the mushrooms and then over a bed of rice. In my case, I had made mushroom infused pasta a while back.

For the chicken I kept it fairly simple. Cut it up into small thin pieces put in the pan, seasoned with some curry spices, and added in sliced mushrooms and some oil. I sauteed this combination and then I added some white wine and covered. I lowered the heat and let simmer.

Image

After simmering, I removed the lid and added some corn starch to thicken it into more of a sauce. Separately I had a pot of boiling water and threw in some of the pasta which took about 10 minutes to cook. I then put the pasta on the dish, threw on the chicken and mushroom mixture and served with a glass of traminer-riesling.

Image

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

