Honey-Soy Chicken

One thing I love about chicken is the versatility. Besides the numerous types of sauces or marinades it can be done in (i.e. everything from tomato sauce to grilling marinades and barbeque sauces) is also the numerous ways chicken can be prepared (i.e. on the grill, in a pan, oven-roasted, etc). In this particular instance I roasted chicken thighs in the oven and prepared a honey-soy multi-step sauce for the chicken.

Image

First I took the potatoes, cubed them up and placed them in  oven pan. I then chopped up some garlic and onion and placed over the potatoes. I then added some water and spread around some pieces of butter.

Over the potatoes i placed the chicken thighs, and using a fork poked small holes into the top of the thighs. I then poured on some soy sauce which soaked into the thighs. Over the top of that, I drizzled on honey and then placed on some garlic and onion.

Image

This was then placed in the oven at 450 and cooked for about 30-35 minutes. In the meantime I prepared some couscous which I added some black trumpet mushrooms to.

Enjoy.

5 thoughts on “Honey-Soy Chicken

Leave a Reply

