Steamer Clams

As I am a hug fan of all types of seafood ranging from the lighter fish such as perch and tilapia to bolder fish like salmon and to various sorts of shellfish and crustaceans I realized it has been to long since I have incorporated seafood into my own dishes. So for tonight, I started off with some steamer clams.

I still have a few bottles of Elysian Brewery’s Idiot Sauvin IPA (done with New Zealand Nelson Sauvin hops- quite citrusy) so i took one bottle and poured it into my pot. I then chopped up some garlic, some fresh parsley and tossed them in as well. I brought this brew to a boil and then lowered the temp down to a simmer. After about 5 minutes (to let the flavors mix) I added in the the steamer clams, put on a lid and let simmer for 5 minutes.

Image

On a pot on the side, I boiled up some of the mushroom infused pasta I had made a while back. Then in a saucepan I made a creamy- basil sauce with cracked peppercorn.

After the pasta was done, I drained them and placed on the plate. I then put the sauce on top of that and finally topped the dish off with the steamers. Add in a nice glass of traminer-riesling and you have a nice meal.Image

Leave a Reply

