Happy Father’s Day…and here’s some cake

Happy Father's Day...and here's some cake

So my computer is running a tad slow so for now one picture will suffice. I will be away for an extended weekend at my parents in Northern New Jersey and meeting up with friends. To anyone who is a father have a wonderful Father’s Day and for everyone else have a relaxing weekend.

Besides the regular gift for dad (me and my brother got him the Crystal Skull Vodka Rolling Stones 50th anniversary set) my mom sent me the following link… http://www.bettycrocker.com/menus-holidays-parties/all-holidays/fathers-day/dads-day-shirt-and-tie-cake and yes it was missing some things i.e. how to make a shirt collar. Also as I am more of a pastry fan versus cakes, I can’t go with a plain old cake. So mine is filled with a strawberry custard with ground hazelnuts and coconut flakes. Hope you enjoy.

2 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day…and here’s some cake

  1. I admire your talent. That cake looks fabulous. I would want to just keep it as a souvenir. Enjoy the visit to Northern New Jersey. Best wishes to your parents and family!

    • Thank you very much, that means a lot coming from someone with the baking skills and portfolio you have on your page. The cake was cool enough looking that my dad actually took a picture with his cell phone lol The trip was nice, lots of good weather and good bbq’ing.

Leave a Reply

