A Thanks (and a break from food).

To everyone in the U.S. I hope you all had a Happy Fourth of July celebration and for everyone else just an awesome weekend as it is now the middle of the summer.

Image

As I was visiting family and taking some time to relax my cooking (what little I had done over the weekend) revolved around typical bbqing, but be on the lookout for some fun and innovative grilling concepts over the next few months on the weekends.

A lot has changed over the past few years, sometimes for the better and at other times not so much, i.e. company closure earlier this year. At first when it happened it was just like ok so now what, but there was never a point where it was like taxing and overly stressful as I must give thanks to my parents for how they raised me over the years and the knowledge they imparted to me so I was still capable of financially supporting myself in such a situation.

However, after a while, I started to have tendencies of becoming a bit unfocused at times and one thing that really helped was cooking and blogging (as there was one stretch where I was pumping out meals and desserts on a daily basis…and I live by myself).

One thing that really helped me put everything into better perspective and to help my own motivation and confidence was working with Heavenly Driven Disaster Relief   who if you are in the Jersey area and have some time they have a few houses left in the Atlantic City/Margate area they will be completing over the next few weeks and hopefully be done by the end of the month.

Having something (such as a cause) to put my own time and effort into and to learn new skills and putting them in such a positive manner felt really good and just listening to peoples story’s (both of homeowners as well as other people I was working with) helped put my own life into better perspective and to refocus on what I wanted for not only myself but to also use my own skills/capabilities and to take the time to help out others as well- and in both situations to really take pride in what I do.

At the current juncture, I am happy with where I am at. I just had my first day at FujiFilm as a QC Chemist and everything is starting to head back in the right direction again. I must thank everyone along the way starting with my parents and the rest of my family for their continued support and belief in my capabilities and all the time over the years helping me develop into who I am today.

(most recent self-portrait)

Image

Even though the new schedule will be a bit hectic, not to worry, plenty of food still to come soon. Wish everyone the best as well.

 

 

One thought on “A Thanks (and a break from food).

Leave a Reply

