Stuffed Flank Steak

For tonight’s dinner I went with one of my many meals I prepare ahead and freeze so that way it is quick and easy when I may be eating later or do not have a lot of time. In this instance, I went with Flank steak that was rolled with mozzarella and spinach leaves.

Image

With the steak prepped ahead, all I had to do for it was place it in a stoneware dish (I had already threw in some oil and red wine for it to cook in) and then sprinkled some salt and pepper on top.

I had boiled the potatoes ahead of time and then used my mandoline to slice them. I then put them on an oiled sheet pan and placed in the oven when the meat was about halfway done. When the potatoes were close to being finished I pulled the tray out and sprinkled on some cheddar cheese and put back in the oven until melted. The broccoli I had steamed in a pot.

Image

Image

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

