Panko Crusted Pork Chops

Pork chops are nice when you want a good meal but don’t want to spend too much time in the kitchen. They are also very nice because of the creativity and different styles of meals you can create with them. Personally I prefer the bone-in chops, think they have a more distinct flavor, but anything I post pertaining to chops can be done with the boneless version as well.

Image

For this meal, I did a simple flour, egg, and then panko coating on both sides of the chops. I heated a pan with some oil and when that was heated up I threw on the chops and coked on both sides for about 5 minutes per side.

In the meantime, I boiled some pasta and separately the same thing with some asparagus. In a saucepan I made a sauce with some butter, heavy cream, some sharp provolone (grated it directly into the pan), squeezed half a lime, added some capers, and then some cracked pepper. When the pasta was done I drained out the water and then added in both the sauce and the asparagus.

Image

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

