Pancetta Topped Shrimp

I wanted to do something with shrimp but couldn’t go overly spicy, so I did a slightly different take on a scampi.

Image

I started off with a teaspoon of olive oil, some orange/lemon peel and sauteed the pancetta until crisp. I put that one the side leaving the oil in saucepan and added in some white wine, chopped garlic, rosemary, and oregano leaves. After a minute or two of sauteeing the garlic I then added in the shrimp which I had pre-seasoned with salt and peppercorn.

_DSC0022

Upon completion of the shrimp being cooked I then warmed up the pancetta and placed over the shrimp. The sauce from the shrimp was then added to the pasta along with some fresh melted butter.

Image

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

