Flank Steak with Brie and Asparagus

Flank Steak with Brie and Asparagus

Flank steak is always nice as it provides a fairly quick and easy base for a wholesome meal. It is also nice in the fact that meal preparation is quite easy, and as in this instance, I was able to stuff it and then place it in the freezer for future usage- I like the capability of grocery shopping and being able to piece together meals and freeze them so I can wait 3-4 weeks to do more grocery shopping.
In this particular case, I had initially stuffed it with brie and Asparagus spears. I made a dry rub for the meat and placed it in a corningware dish.I then proceeded to dice up some garlic and red onion and tossed them into the dish. I then added in 1 1/2 cups of red wine and placed in the oven. While the meat was cooking I made some mashed potatoes and added in some garlic and truffle oil for flavor.
Enjoy.

5 thoughts on “Flank Steak with Brie and Asparagus

  1. Looks absolutely delicious.. HOWEVER – I am sure I could mess it up… *pouts*…

    Do you think using green beans might be an alternative to asparagus?

Leave a Reply

