Broiled Flounder with a Pineapple-Shrimp Topping

Fish is such a great meal due to its versatility and the fact that in most situations it does not take all that long to prep or cook. I decided in this case to go fairly simple and stuck to having some broiled flounder.

_DSC0375

So, the flounder was simple enough. I poured a little olive oil into the dish and tossed in the filets. Since I wanted to make it a little citrusy, I poured in some orange juice. I then sprinkled on some ancho chile powder and some smoked paprika and put in the oven.

_DSC0384

While that was in the oven, for the topping I diced up some fresh pineapple and put into a pan. I added in some soy sauce and heated on medium. After that was cooking for a little bit of time (and to soften it) I then added in some “salad” shrimp (the small ones they sell to put in a salad. I then cooked this all together until the juices were slightly thickened.

As a side, I sauteed some asparagus in some truffle-infused oil along with some salt and pepper.

_DSC0372

Enjoy.

One thought on “Broiled Flounder with a Pineapple-Shrimp Topping

Leave a Reply

