Cavatappi with Grilled Chicken and Sauteed Shrimp in a Light Sauce

With grilling season in full swing, I felt it was time to combine a few different cooking styles to form a dish that breaks away a little bit from traditional grilling.

_DSC0733

I started off with some boneless thighs which I seasoned lightly and then tossed on the grill. While on the grill, I basted them with a combination of balamic vinegar, honey, and chili powder. Upon completion I put them on a cutting board and cut into small pieces/strips and set aside.

In my double burner griddle, I poured in a little oil and a teaspoon of butter and put the heat on low. I then tossed in some diced garlic and let simmer for 1-2 minutes. I then tossed in some broccoli and let cook for a few minutes and then tossed in some cooked baby shrimp. At this point, I added in 2 more teaspoons of butter, 1/4 cup of diced up parsley, and stirred around. I When it was close to being done, I threw in the chicken, some heavy cream, and  grated on some fresh pepito cheese.

_DSC0735

After the cavatappi was done cooking in a separate pot of water, i drained it, poured in the mixture with the sauce, mixed well and served.

_DSC0743

Enjoy.

2 thoughts on “Cavatappi with Grilled Chicken and Sauteed Shrimp in a Light Sauce

Leave a Reply

