Continuing the Barbecue Trend- Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

Lately with the weather and Summer being almost upon us, there have been an influx of recipes and posts pertaining to various types of barbecuing. Keeping up with the trend, I went a slightly different route then the normal version (usually pork), and went with Pulled Chicken Sandwiches.

_DSC1111

For the chicken, I had boneless thighs which I initially tossed on the grill and used a little oil/honey combination which seem to be a nice combination for keeping the chicken very juicy on the inside and a nice crisp outer-coating. After this step, I took the chicken and tossed in the 5-quart Le Creuset. I proceeded to scoop in my homemade barbecue sauce (spice coming from Anaheim Pepper) aand I poured in some spiced rum as well for a little moisture. I then covered the dish, tossed in the oven at 200 degrees and let it go for a few hours.

In the meantime, I decided some type of potato would be in order. Since I had decided we would have sandwiches, I went the route and cut up some potatoes and proceeded to cook in the oven to make some homemade french fries. My seasoning mix for them included: white-truffle infused oil, sweet paprika, finely diced garlic, ground peppercorn, and salt.

_DSC1116

Throw in a side of pickles (counts as my green vegetable) and you have a complete meal.

Enjoy.

3 thoughts on “Continuing the Barbecue Trend- Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

Leave a Reply

